North American Prospects Hockey League logo North American Prospects Hockey League
A Step Above the Rest NAHL Combines NA3HL NAHL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play

NAPHL announces 2016-17 16U Division All-Star, Academic Teams

March 22, 2017
The North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL) has announced All-NAPHL First, Second and Third Teams, as well as its All-Academic Team in the 16U division for the 2016-17 season. Consideration and selection is based on player performance in all NAPHL games throughout the 2016-17 season.
“The 16U division keeps getting better and better and this season was no exception. We consistently hear from scouts that the talent level in the 16U Division is the best it has ever been,” said NAPHL Director Lucas Trombetta. “From the first-ever undefeated regular season the Omaha AAA team had, to the first Dixon Cup Championship for the Esmark Stars, this season was filled with memorable moments and performances by our 16U players and teams. We also congratulate the 16U Coach of the Year Turner Stevenson and the Everett Jr. Silvertips for their remarkable turnaround this season.”
All-NAPHL 16U 1st Team
Forward: Nikita Krivokrasov, Rocky Mountain RoughRiders
Forward: Christian Gorscak, Esmark Stars
Forward: Alex Konovalov, New Jersey Jr. Titans
Defense: Coltan Wilkie, Omaha AAA
Defense: Jack Millar, Rocky Mountain RoughRiders
Goalie: Jacob Sidell, Omaha AAA
All-NAPHL 16U 2nd Team
Forward: Ty Black, Rocky Mountain RoughRiders
Forward: Jordan Randall, Omaha AAA
Forward: Joe Winkelmann, St. Louis Selects
Defense: William Rapone, Esmark Stars
Defense: Nikolai Jenson, Omaha AAA
Goalie: Andrew Miller, Rocky Mountain RoughRiders
All-NAPHL 16U 3rd Team
Forward: Sam Renlund, Omaha AAA
Forward: Dawson Butt, Everett Jr. Silvertips
Forward: Owen Belisle, Thunder Bay Kings
Defense: Shane Miller, New Jersey Jr. Titans
Defense: Ethan Webb, Esmark Stars
Goalie: Henry Graham, Colorado Springs Tigers
NAPHL 16U Coach of the Year: Turner Stevenson, Everett Jr. Silvertips
16U All-NAPHL Academic Team
To qualify for the All-NAPHL Academic Team, student-athletes must have achieved certain academic standards during the 2016-17 school year and must have been nominated by a coach. Members of the 2016-17 All-NAPHL 16U Academic Team are (alphabetical by team):
Arizona Bobcats: Ryan Weick, Michael Bloom, Ruskin Griffith, Adam Bricker
California Titans: Ryan Robinson, Luke Heimann, James Spaargaren, Noah Altman
Colorado Springs Tigers: Doug Wakelyn, Karter Kovar, Zach Langus
Esmark Stars: Ryan Hastings, Nico Pidro, Adam Ulan, Christian Gorscak
Everett Jr. Silvertips: Sam Willman, Cole Dubicki, John Studioso, Cameron Crispeno
HC Dallas: George Colts-Tegg, Jacob Tobey, Henry Rooney, Jonathan Buffington
Madison Capitols: Jake Osiecki, Parker Storck, Beckett Frey, Drake Semrad
Meijer AAA: Ben Goguen, Michael McAuliffe, John Kucharek, Owen Smith
New Jersey Jr. Titans: Eric Sherman, Blake Vastola, Alex Konovalov
Northern Cyclones: Eric Hurrell, Caleb Price, Travis Marchant, Matthew Veneri
Omaha AAA: Jake Sibell, Coltan Wilkie, Kirill Tarasov, Aaron Bohlinger, Kohl Reddy, Dustin Sorensen
Pursuit of Excellence: Nicholas Cherkowski
Rocky Mountain RoughRiders: Matthieu Wuth, Andrew Miller, Jack Millar, Conan Hayton
St. Louis Selects: Logan Oliver, Gus Knapp, Eric Brown, Chase Morgan
Thunder Bay Kings: Gareth Aegard, Keighan Gerrie, Christian Veneruzzo, Kadin Ilot
Valley Forge Minutemen: Nick Urbani , Marc Colavita, Michael Bolger
Washington Little Capitals: Liam Eden, Jason Kleinhans, Charlie Skinner, Jacob Lechner
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Super Chexx USA Hockey Apex Learning Next College Student Athlete Fan$aves Krampade
Warroad Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Puck Style Hockey HockeyWolf Official Game Puck
Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car
HockeyTech NSC Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings